Did you know?

Did you know that I loved you?
You meant so much to me
No matter what, I looked up to you

Then you left
You packed up and walked off
Without so much as a goodbye

Did you know that I cried?
I opened the door and found you gone
I didn’t understand, but I cried

I still cry
I still remember those days
When you took the time to care

I miss seeing you everyday
Now my childhood is empty
My memories are a shell

You changed, I changed
But you rejected me
You rejected us

Do you know that I hate you?
I hate everything you did to me, to us
You destroyed our lives

You took what you could
And left us to rot
You are a monster

I hate you
I hate you, but
Do you know that I love you?

2 thoughts on “Did you know?

  1. Reblogged this on Wicked Sobah & Livin' the Dream and commented:
    Beautiful. Reminds me so much of Aiden & i :-/

    Like

  2. Kat_L says:

    there was a time in my life when I went through this- it destroyed the person that I was- after knowing what my husband did & caught him in the act. for awhile, I let the ugliness got the best of me..then I realized, he’s just a man… I am far better than any circumstances. I stood up taller and fought my own battles.. then he realized, the kids, me and us was all he ever wanted… he needed that experience to realize how important we are in his life and that he can’t live without us- I was privileged to have witnessed that moment-
    life is a battlefield- sometimes we win, on others we lose- so we live it the way we want it-

    Like

Start a conversation~...

