Looking Down in Edinburgh

Edinburgh Sidewalk

I was on a literary tour in Edinburgh by a park across the street from where Jane Welsh Carlyle lived when I noticed the sidewalk was really bumpy. I looked down to see it was . . . well, just as you see it in the picture. The rest of the group and I were joking about how you could get a nice foot massage if you walked on it barefoot. I was actually half tempted to try it, but I hate retying my shoes, so I didn’t.

Something about foreign paving is just so interesting, I can’t help but stop to take a picture.

I actually forget what the guide said this stone was, but it sure looked nice.

Start a conversation~...

