In a Crowd

I saw myself within a crowd

a horde, a mob, a thousand clones

I was blinded with the zebra stripes

the shining scales, the sea of white

And as I stood there shaking

quaking, trembling in fear

I saw my spots

my spirals, my colours

And I hid my head in shame

covering, cowering, making myself unseen

But when I looked out I saw

A man who proudly displayed his colours

showed the world, celebrated his individuality

I shed my cloak and my shame

show my colour, my spots, myself

Because perhaps it’s not so bad

When a person learns to stand out

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/15/daily-prompt-standout/

Start a conversation~...

