I Just Never Learn

I think I must be a glutton for punishment because for some reason I keep accepting jobs where I am in charge of a large-ish group of kids. Now, I did a day camps thing a couple weeks ago where, although I was still in charge of said large group of kids, I had people to help me.

Today, however, I was doing some babysitting at my church and it was just a screaming child short of torture. It wasn’t a very big group of children, but I wasn’t originally supposed to be doing it alone. A friend of mine from church, I’ll call her Viola, was supposed to come help out as well. When I arrived this morning, all the staff helping out with the seminar which was the reason for my babysitting job were there, but no Viola.

Now, I have no idea what happened to her, but when I tried calling her there was no answer, home and cell. I figure her family must have gone out for the day and she forgot about the gig, but it’s strange because Viola was actually the one to call and remind me about it a few days ago.

Long story short, I ended up looking after four hyper kids by myself, trying to keep them from constantly running out to bug their parents. I didn’t hate the experience, but let’s lust say I’m glad I’m getting paid for it.

Start a conversation~...

