Trampolines and Theatres

Hey, nymphs, guess what!

I woke up this morning to find the kitchen and living room floors strewn with feathers. I later discovered a decapitated bird carcass lying amongst the clothes on my bedroom floor; it’s plumage was rather dark, much like my own typical winter garb, making it hard to spot at first. My cats were clearly the culprits, though I suspect Gabrielle in particular as she has been known to eat the heads of her kills, unlike Gideon who seems to prefer leaving the heads on the porch a good amount of the time.

I got a new job at the new Extreme Air Park in my neighbourhood. I’m pretty excited about it, but at the same time really nervous because of all the responsibilities I’ll have to remember and the fact that it’s about a half hour to get there by car, triple that if I take the bus. I also got a call from Colossus theatre for an interview, but that was after I had already been hired at Extreme Air Park so I turned them down. I got a royal chewing out from my mom because “I should be trying to get the best wages possible” and stuff like that. I’m not sure why she’s complaining because the wages would have been the same and the two places are literally minutes away so there would have been no difference in commute time unless I replaced my kiosk job with the Colossus one, and I wouldn’t do that because (a) I love that job and (b) then I would be in training for two jobs instead of one and have no job nearby. Anyway, I still have to put in an application for Princess Auto because they apparently have benefits, but I would just feel weird if they hired me and I just went and had to quit a job I’d literally JUST started.

I’m up crazy late again – no rest for the wicked – even though I need to get up at 7 tomorrow so I can hitch a ride with my brother to school and get picked up from there to help Black Goth out with getting her house into a semi-decent condition. It’s an old thing her fiancé’s uncle had handed off to said fiancé and that the two of them are now planning to move in to once they’ve tied the knot. I’ve only caught glimpses of the outside in the past, but it looks nice enough, and Black Goth says they’re planning on keeping chickens and a cow and stuff (I may or may not be imagining the cow). I’m looking forward to helping them out, though a bit worried due to the fact that it’s, like I said, an old house with tacky old wallpaper and reportedly terrifying amounts of cobwebs occupying the upstairs area. Have I ever mentioned that I don’t like spiders? I REALLY don’t like spiders.

Oh, yeah, I almost forgot about the weekly goals. I failed once again (as evidenced by the posting time). I think I’ll have to try for something simpler. This week’s goal is to get the house decorated for Christmas.

Speaking of Christmas, I’m so glad it’s December now because that means I can start singing along to the Christmas music without getting annoyed with myself. It also means the Christmas baking will be starting soon, and in a few days we will be obtaining our Christmas tree.

 

Well, that’s all for now. If anything exciting happens or I actually manage to produce a piece of literature within the next week, I’ll be sure to let you guys know.

TTFN, SA out!

Start a conversation~...

