Thy Love, Death Haunts

My dear love, I beg thee wait
It is not yet your final hour
We cannot let time rule o’er our fates
Do not let Death turn our lives sour

My love, you know I cannot stay
While killers run amok
If we take no action on this day
Retribution will be left to Luck

My dear love, please do not go
I know Death is keen to steal you
I fear the sign of carrion crows
Staining black my sky, once so blue

My love, I can no longer delay
The vagabonds they do run
If I do not seek Justice this day
Who will seek her for our son?

My dear love, I cannot bear
To watch your back as you part
Those killers, they wait for you there
To send thee to eternal dark

Start a conversation~...

