Fallen Leaves

Oh, Autumn where’s your colour now?

Blank snow hangs on ev’ry bough

Of all the trees above my head

And lays across my once leafy bed

Where now are your sunny days

When you carried last of Summer’s haze?

All that is now is cold and grey

Not a single bird will stay

And sing her songs of much delight

No creatures comfort this dark night

Gone here are your gentle sighs

Left me with Winter here to die

And though I know, love me he may

Cold arms can’t make me want to stay

You have passed, but perhaps that’s best

So I may take eternal rest.

Start a conversation~...

