Humanity

Afraid to fall

Or am I afraid to fly?

These heights make me spin

Landscape below

Spread far and wide

So much space for my thoughts

Cry me a river

Let it flow far and long

Give me a boat to sail the days away

Tease me at the precipice

Throw me over that ledge

Pull me back, my screams amplify

Run to foreign lands

Make my way by beauty

Living off all art and songs

Take me home

Give me safety

Keep me in familiar arms

I am old

Yet still a child

Inexperienced and worn out

Warring sides

Contradiction personified

Why is it like this when I shouldn’t be?

Am I lost?

I know where I am

But not to where I travel, nor where I belong

Start a conversation~...

