I have a cold

I feel like my head has been stuffed with cotton and will fall from My neck at any moment. I am sick.
My nose is full of snot and my focus is spotty at best. I think my eyes are taking on a mind of their own and I wonder if I should have just called in sick instead of going in to work today.
Having a cold just sucks the life out of you. While I try to determine where I got it from I also pray that it will leave me soon so I can feel like I’m actually alive once again. Until then, I’m going to smell like vicks and ginger for a while.

One thought on “I have a cold

Start a conversation~...

