Now, the Fall is here again

So, it’s Autumn. The rain has come and so has the new school year. A million students let out a collective sigh of resignation (or relief, if you were dealing with the teachers’ strike over here).

In all honesty, I actually love this time of year. The colder weather means I can bring in my warmer clothes from storage (under my bed) , which means an excuse to wear lots of tights and not shave my legs. Yay, laziness! Though my favourite part is actually how warm and cozy those knit tops and fleece-lined leggings are, and the free license to wear boots is nice as well. I love boots.
Another great thing about fall is the scents and flavours. I know this is super common among all the duck-faced white girls, but I love pumpkin and cinnamon, both fall flavours. Pumpkin pie, pumpkin chai tea, cinnamon streusel, even the ridiculously overpriced pumpkin spice lattes at Starbucks. I love it all quite shamelessly. (By the way, am I the only one who thinks it’s crazy that Starbucks doesn’t have a pumpkin spice cake pop?)
And, of course, who doesn’t adore the little firework show nature puts on for us every year with the trees? I know I sure do.
So, here’s a toast to Autumn, and a prayer that none of you get too wet this season. Cheers and TTFN!

IMG_0189-0.JPG

PS: The title is actually a quote from a Norah Jones song, “Shoot the Moon”

Start a conversation~...

