Hey~~~~ been a while, huh? Also, poetry and contests (sort of)!

Ugh, I’m sorry for disappearing AGAIN! I haven’t had much inspiration lately for little posts, and I haven’t had any inspiration for continuing my Guardian Angel story. (That being said, suggestions are most welcome)

As an act of apology, and a late Christmas present, I shall gift to you something extra special. A HAND-WRITEN POEM DONE BY YOURS TRUELY!!!

Yeah, not that great, I know, but it’s really the best I can do. My drawing is terrible, and my idea well is a bit shallow at this time. Anyway, here it is. Marvel at my inconsistent handwriting! Seriously, I had to write SO slow to make it look this nice, otherwise it’d be illegible chicken scratch right now.

 

IMG_2093

 

Anyway, I thought I’d let you guys know that I’ve done some work on one of my novels-in progress, and I’m writing another new story.

Also, I’ve decided that I would be willing to write a piece (short-story or poem) or add a character to one of my stories for any person to give me critique on my work. It can be on any piece I’ve posted to this blog thus far, journal entries not-withstanding.

There will be a few rules to this, of course.

  1. Keep it PG: I refuse to write anything smutty for this blog. Or anything extremely violent or crude.
  2. It must be actual constructive criticism of my work: That means just saying that you like some aspect of it doesn’t count.
  3. Please post the critique in the comment section of the relative piece: enough said. Just put a little note somewhere saying that you have a thing you want me to write.
  4. This offer ends January 15 2015: Any critiques submitted after the allotted time will be gratefully offered to the river and your requests subjected to the whims of my creativity at the time.

Thanks so much, sprites! Remember to leave a comment!

Start a conversation~...

