Another Year Has Gone By

So it’s a new year. Whoop de do, the world’s still in one piece.

For those of you wondering how I spent my New Year’s Eve, I was doing a podcast with some online friends. I had a lot of fun. And, no, I was not drinking, nor did I kiss anyone when the big horn went off at midnight.

I know a lot of people are going to be talking about what New Year’s resolutions they’re making. Personally, I find the whole idea to be a bit overhyped and silly, considering most people can’t even remember what they’d resolved by the end of the month. That being said, there are people who have changed for the better after making resolutions, though I doubt it was without outside help/nagging.

At first, I wasn’t planning on making any resolutions for the new year, but then I realized that it probably couldn’t hurt to make some. So, like everyone else, here’s my list of things about myself I plan to improve upon in 2015:

  1. Writing More: I know after Christmas 2013 my post frequency dropped significantly, picked up for a bit, then dropped again in the summer. This year I am setting reminders for myself to post twice per month at minimum, as well as work on my other writing projects.
  2. Get Another Job: Yeah, this is sort of an easy one, but at the same time it isn’t. This year I am going to put in a concerted effort towards getting, and retaining, a second job to boost my income. Sadly, bills don’t pay themselves, and I want to be able to stop paying off my visa and start putting money into my saving again so I can move out eventually.
  3. Take Better Care of Myself: Both physically and financially. I plan to start going for walks regularly and start making lunches for work each day. Two birds with one stone, on that last one. Also, my mother has imposed a new requirement on my brother and I where we must make one meal a week and buy all our own ingredients. This should hopefully encourage me to be less lazy and more productive with my time, as well as to get more creative in the kitchen.

So, there you have it. My three resolutions for the new year. In my posts, I shall dedicate at least one per month to be an update journal on my progress on said resolutions thus far. With any luck, I may actually finish a story by the end of this year.

Anyway, that’s all for now. Hopefully I will be able to talk to you guys again soon. In the meantime, let me know what you think about New Year’s resolutions and what sort of ones you’re making. I’d love to hear from you.

~TTFN

One thought on “Another Year Has Gone By

  1. best of luck !! loved your Mum’s idea…:)

    Like

Start a conversation~...

