Streams of Conscious Peace

In the river
Place me there
Let the flowing waters
Carry my soul adrift
So my mind may wander
Amongst the willow’s roots
Through the pebbled stones
With bubbling laughter
The nymphs sing out
In their mirth and content
Lay me there
In the river
I shall stay
Forever with happiness
In my new home
I shall rest
In pools of shimmering
Gold and green
Play in crystal shallows
Where minnows roam
There I shall be
There I shall stay
In happiness
In my river
Forever in my mind

Start a conversation~...

