Losing my Marbles at Work

You know how when you do things you often do repeatedly and sometimes you slip into auto-pilot?
Well, that happens to me a lot at work, and I’m pretty sure my auto-pilot’s broken. It’s not even like I automatically do one thing even though the customer said to do something different. I say the wrong things at the wrong times.
I kid you not, I finished serving a customer and as I was handing her the receipt I said “is that everything” when I was supposed to say “have a good day”.
I don’t know if there’s something in the air at work of if I’m just losing my mind, but I swear I’m going crazy. It keeps happening too. My brain just refuses to register information properly half the time. And to top it all off, my eyes keep going wonky so I feel like I’m not even focusing.
I’m just glad that so far I haven’t messed anything up colossally. Anyway, here’s hoping I find my mind again before the end of the day.
TTFN

Start a conversation~...

