Stats and Spring: Complaining meets Beauty

I’ve noticed that my stats page is starting to resemble a tidal chart, except far less predictable. For some reason or another, I’ve been getting more views the day after I make a post than on the actual day I post something, no matter how early in the day it is.

Had a spike of activity around the middle of February, as you can see, but it’s been shallow wading ever since.

Had a spike of activity around the middle of February, as you can see, but it’s been shallow wading ever since.

The past few weeks have been a particularly dry period, with multiple days of seeing not a single view. I find this strange because I still find people leaving likes on my posts on those days. I’m not sure if the stats thing is broken or if it’s some weird condition/quirk of the system.

 

Spring has more or less arrived in my little corner of the world. Trees are covered in blooming flowers, and the cherry tree in the yard is already dropping petals like snow.

I was walking the dogs with my brother the other day and decided to take a few pictures, just to share with the rest of you. Here they are, Spring in all her glory.

IMG_2132 IMG_2133 IMG_2134 IMG_2136 IMG_2138

 

As you can probably tell, I’m a huge fan of the “Super Vivid” setting on my camera. This is especially true when it comes to photos for the River. Let’s face it, nature just looks so much better when the greens actually look alive.

Anyway, that’s all for now. Take care of yourselves, sprites, and have an amazing Spring break!

~TTFN~

Start a conversation~...

