Swing Dancing

I’ve recently taken up swing dancing. Let me tell you, if there was ever a way to get drunk without actually consuming alcohol, I have found it. Seriously, just try getting spun multiple times in a single dance and tell me you don’t feel loopy and giddy. I dare you.

That being said, it’s so much fun! I think I’ve found a really great place to do it, too, because all the guys there are so energetic and really good leads, not to mention the fact that most of the other people who go are my age. Never a dull moment. I have yet to last through an entire session, but while I’m there I can certainly tell you I’m always smiling.

I think the only problem I have with the place is that it’s a tad far from where I live; a little over a half hour’s drive away.

Every time I go I always come out all wobbly-legged and sweaty, not that I mind all that much. I will say one thing, however: I am so grateful for the invention of the hot bath, otherwise I probably wouldn’t be able to stand for the next few days each time.

I’ve only been twice so far, but I will certainly be attending regularly from now on. With any luck, I’ll make some friends I can hang out with outside the dance hall (and find someone to carpool with).

Wish me luck, sprites, and God bless.

~TTFN

Start a conversation~...

