Happy Canada Day! Part 2

Hello again, sprites! So, my Canada Day adventure is now over.

Candada Day Tea CollageI ran off into town first to buy the salmon and pick up a few things at the mall to spoil myself, including a nice canvas backpack and some fresh makeup. I stopped in at David’s Tea and got myself some super patriotic tea, and also got to enjoy a free slice of cake from a giant Canada Day cake (no pictures for that, sorry).

  

I ended up late for the flash mob, I think my skill in getting lost must have leveled up or something, and missed the main event, which I had planned to film for you guys. I was able to get in a dance or two before the group had to give up the stage for the next event.Heritage Park I didn’t stay for the festivities, as the heat was starting to wear on me and I still needed my water to last me until I got home. I also managed to get lost again on the way back, but managed to get home in plenty of time to enjoy a lovely dinner of salmon glazed with maple syrup and a side of fries.

Well, that’s all for today. I promise to write again soon.

~TTFN

 

Start a conversation~...

