Happy Canada Day!!

Hey, sprites!!

Another July 1st, another massive celebration across the country. Canada is now 148 years old.

So… What am I doing today? Well, I’m attending a flash mob with the dancing group I’ve recently joined, Suburban Swing. Heritage Park, Mission, 2:45pm. I’m looking forward to a good time with sunshine and dancing. I was so lucky not to be scheduled for work today, though I am curious how the special Canada Day apples we made yesterday will sell.

My mom and brother are both off to Whistler to watch an open air performance by the VSO. I would have gone with them but I want to get more involved with my dance people (group? club? I don’t know what to call it really. It’s not really a class…).

Tonight’s also my night to do dinner. I want to do something Canadian instead of the tacos I usually make (I might share my recipe with you guys someday), so I was thinking I could help my step-dad make some of his awesome salmon fish cakes, but we’ll see, I guess. Who knows, we might end up going out for dinner.

Anyway, I’ll take some pictures of the flash mob in action, maybe even shoot a video if I’m allowed, and share them with you guys. You’ll be hearing from me again either later today or after work tomorrow.

Happy Canada Day to my fellow Canadians, and have a great whatever kind of day to everyone else! I’ll be in touch.

~TTFN

Start a conversation~...

