What do I call this deliciousness?

Hey, sprites!

I just thought I’d tell you about this crazy good “cake” my mom made yesterday.

IMG_0371

I’m not really sure what to call this thing other than delicious. Basically what happened is there’s this guy who goes to my step-dad’s church once a month to sell boxes of Krispy Kreme donuts for charity and my step-dad likes to bring us home a box. Well, this time, my mom decides she wants to make something with them. We couldn’t find any recipes online for things to do with the donuts, so she went ahead and improvised something, as she sometimes does.

So how this whole thing got put together is quite simple, actually. She lined the bottom of the cake pan with donuts and ripped up some more to fill in the gaps. Then, she whipped up some instant vanilla pudding and poured that over top; just one box’s worth. Next, she layered some sliced strawberries on top and finished it all off with an orange jello glazing.

You would not believe how good this is until you try it for yourself.

Let me know, do you have any crazy and yummy recipes you’ve made up on the fly? How did they turn out? And be sure to tell me if you’ve ever done anything similar to this “cake” thing, or shoot me some ideas for what to call it.

Well, that’s all for now.

~TTFN

Start a conversation~...

