Happy Canada Day!

So, I had a very nice outing today. No better way to spend a holiday than with a friend or some family (provided they are amicable enough).

We decided to go enjoy the festivities in Fort Langley, and were pleasantly surprised to find that it wasn’t too overcrowded. I had a nice lunch at the grilled cheese place (my timing was rather fortunate as they had to close for the day shortly after I received my order due to supply shortages), and got to have a nice wander about with my chosen party.

IMG_1043

Modeling my new earrings. I’m super proud of them, even though I really only chose two beads. I did get to make the loop that attaches to the hook on one of them, though. Way easier than I thought.

IMG_1045

Bonbons from my favourite candy store. Nice and chewy.

IMG_1041

The green ones were made by my friend, the bottom by my mom, and the red ones are mine. So pretty, right?

I met a few local writers, found a nice little bead gallery where I got to make myself a pair of earrings for extremely cheap, and paid my usual visit to my favourite candy shop. I have obtained bonbons.

 

IMG_1038

Raspberry white chocolate mousse. Yes, it was as delicious as it looks, and there was a lot. Totally worth what I paid for it.

My mom also took me to a relatively new art cafe where I got to try some delicious raspberry and white chocolate mousse and something called a Lelam fog (basically a London fog with lavender added in). Let me tell you, they were delicious.

IMG_1040

Lelam fog in my David’s Tea mug, modeled by my lovely friend.

 

 

There were also hayrides, though I sadly did not get to partake.

It seemed like nearly everyone had brought their dogs out with them, and the weather held up rather nicely despite ominous clouds being present since the morning. All in all, a very nice outing. My only regret is not taking more pictures.

IMG_1037

Believe it or not, this is hot chocolate that my friend bought. Really nice, and they even put fancy fern leaves on the top.

 

One thought on “Happy Canada Day!

  1. Right back at ya!!!!! Best country everrr :)!

    Like

Start a conversation~...

